Corporate Social Responsibility

A very great day for the kids...

The topic corporate social responsibility (CSR) is becoming increasingly important for the company BNP Paribas REIM Germany and all its empolyees. In order to do justice to this responsibility, BNP Paribas REIM Germany in future will participate more in various projects.

After the successful participation at the "Bundesweiter Vorlesetag" last year, many employees of BNP Paribas REIM Germany attended also this year on the 17th of November 2017 at this possibility to read again exciting stories to little children with bright eyes. Some of these employees were repeat offenders and looked forward to the prying eyes and open ears of the little listeners.

The reading was again something special for the children as well as for all employees of BNP Paribas REIM Germany!

Social Day in Munich – together with young refugees to the museum

On 19th of may 2017 the staff of BNP Paribas in Munich held a social day. More than 30 colleagues from Arval, BNP Paribas REIM. Commerz Finanz, Consorsbank and DAB BNP Paribas participated.

The volunteers were given a choice between two projects. About 20 employees went to museums. With their program “Ferne Welten – Nahe Welten” (Far Worlds – Close Worlds) the Museumspädagogische Zentrum München (educational museum) offers the opportunity to meet familiar things and get to now new things within an exchange of cultures.

Divided into two groups the employees of BNP Paribas accompanied students of the school “SchlaU-Schule” in Munich which prepares young refugees for their graduation. One of the groups visited the Bavarian National Museum, the other one went to the museum “5 Kontinents”. This led to an intense exchange about different cultures and living environments which lasted during a joint lunch.

Another 12 colleagues went for a technical project at the “Klawotte” in Unterhaching, Munich. This charity store has one simple principle: dedicated people donate cloths and toys in good conditions which are separated and tagged with fair prices by volunteers. Not only poor people come here, the store’s earnings go back to social projects. The volunteers of BNP Paribas helped to arrange the “Klawotte’s” storage room and built new shelves and hallstands.

Also the social day offered opportunities to get to know colleagues from different companies.

Everyone had a lot of fun and happily participated in the social day.

Corporate Social Responsibility

Am 17. November war für die Kleinen wieder ein ganz besonderer Tag

Der Bereich Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) gewinnt auch für das Unternehmen BNP Paribas REIM Germany und dessen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter immer mehr an Bedeutung. Um dieser gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung gerecht zu werden, möchte sich BNP Paribas REIM Germany zukünftig noch stärker in verschiedenen Projekten engagieren.

Nachdem die Teilnahme am letztjährigen Bundesweiten Vorlesetag bereits ein voller Erfolg war, haben auch in diesem Jahr am 17.11.2017 wieder mehrere Mitarbeiter von BNP Paribas REIM Germany in verschiedenen Einrichtungen wie Kindergärten und Grundschulen strahlenden Kindern spannende Geschichten vorgelesen. Einige der Vorleser waren Wiederholungstäter und freuten sich schon sehr auf die neugierigen Blicke und offenen Ohren der Kleinen.

Das Vorlesen war sowohl für die Kinder als auch für alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter von BNP Paribas REIM Germany wieder etwas ganz Besonderes!

Social Day in München: Mit jungen Flüchtlingen ins Museum

Am 19. Mai 2017 fand für die Münchner Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter von BNP Paribas ein Social Day statt. Über 30 Kolleginnen und Kollegen von Arval, BNP Paribas REIM, Commerz Finanz, Consorsbank und DAB BNP Paribas nahmen daran teil. 

Die Volunteers konnten zwischen zwei Projekten auswählen. Für rund 20 Kolleginnen und Kollegen hieß es „Ab ins Museum“. Das Museumspädagogische Zentrum München eröffnet mit dem Programm „Ferne Welten – Nahe Welten" Geflüchteten die Möglichkeit, im Austausch der Kulturen Vertrautem zu begegnen und Neues kennenzulernen. 

In zwei Gruppen begleiteten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter von BNP Paribas Schüler der Münchner SchlaU-Schule, die junge Flüchtlinge auf einen Schulabschluss vorbereitet. Eine Gruppe besuchte das „Bayerische Nationalmuseum“, eine andere das „Museum 5 Kontinente“. Es ergab sich ein intensiver Austausch rund um verschiedene Kulturen und Lebenswelten, der bei einem gemeinsamen Mittagessen weitergeführt wurde.

Weitere 12 Kollegen entschieden sich dagegen für ein handwerkliches Projekt in der „Klawotte“ in Unterhaching. Das Prinzip dieses Sozialkaufhauses, eines Projekts der AWO, ist einfach: Engagierte Bürger spenden gut erhaltene Kleidung oder Spielsachen, die von den ehrenamtlichen Helfern der Klawotte sortiert und mit bezahlbaren und fairen Preisen ausgezeichnet werden. Nicht nur Bedürftige kaufen hier ein, die Gewinne der Einrichtungen fließen wieder sozialen Projekten zu. Die Helfer von BNP Paribas gestalteten den Lagerraum der „Klawotte“ neu und bauten Regale und Kleiderständer auf.

Der Social Day bot auch Gelegenheit zum Austausch zwischen Kollegen aus verschiedenen Gesellschaften.